Board of Directors

CREW NJ is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW NJ Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW NJ Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of two years.

2018 CREW NJ Board of Directors

President

Jennifer Mazawey, Esq.
jmazawey@genovaburns.com
Genova Burns
(973) 533-0777
 

President-Elect

Tara P. Carver, Esq.
tphelancarver@ghclaw.com
Giordano Halleran & Ciesla P.C.
(732) 741-3900
 

Secretary

Nancy Erickson
Nancy.Erickson@colliers.com
Colliers International
(908) 803-8622

Treasurer

Jill Carvalheira
jcarvalheira@wgcpas.com
Wilkin & Guttenplan P.C.
(732) 846-3000
 

Director - Membership

Erica Godun
egodun@waremalcomb.com
Ware Malcomb
(732) 986-9000
 

Director - Sponsorship

Elisa Louise Buckley
ebuckley@langan.com
Langan Engineering & Environmental Services, Inc.
(973) 560-4442
 

Director - Sponsorship

Cecilia Lassiter
classiter@sillscummis.com
Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
(973) 643-5590

Director - Programs

Ivette Alvarado
ialvarado@gibbonslaw.com
Gibbons P.C.
(973) 596-4529
 

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Colleen Logan
colleen.logan@sobel-cpa.com
Sobel & Co.
(973) 994-9494 (120)
 

Director -Philanthropy/Community Service/Outreach

Dawn Johnson
dawn.johnson@jci.com
Johnson Controls, Inc.
(973) 295-8835
 

Director - Special Events

Carolynn Vineis
carolynnv@northstarsign.com
North Star Signs
(973) 714-0759

Director - Special Events

Carolynn Vineis
carolynnv@northstarsign.com
North Star Signs
(973) 714-0759
 

Advisor Past President

Diane Menard
diane.menard@prestigetitle.net
Prestige Title Agency, Inc.
(908) 462-4898
 

Advisor Past President

Rebecca Machinga, CPA
rmachinga@withum.com
WithumSmith+Brown, PC
(609) 520-1188
 

Advisor Past President

Susan C. Karp, Esq.
skarp@sillscummis.com
Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
(973) 643-6796
 

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW [CHAPTER NAME] membership

Time Commitment

  • Must attend a minimum of four meetings in each CREW NJ year
  • President, President-Elect and Secretary shall hold office for a term of one year
  • All other Officers of the Board of Directors shall hold office for a term of two years

Eligibility

  • Membership in good standing for a minimum of two years within CREW Network
  • Active member of a CREW NJ committee for at least one year
  • Demonstration of influence within the Commercial Real Estate industry

Nominating and Election Process

  • Membership shall elect a President, President-elect, Director of Membership, Director of Programming, Director of Philanthropy, two (2) Directors of Sponsorship, two (2) Directors of Special Projects, Treasurer, Recording Secretary
  • Members interested in being on the Board of Directors will fill out a Leadership Application and nominate another member or self-nominate
  • Leadership Development Team reviews applications and makes recommendations to Board of Directors
  • The approved slate is electronically presented to the general membership for a vote

Past Presidents

● 2017 Diane Menard
   Prestige Title Agency, Inc.

● 2016 Rebecca Machinga, CPA
   Withum Smith + Brown, PC

● 2015 Susan Karp, Esq.
   Sills Cummis & Gross PC

● 2014 Monica Ceres, Esq.
   Giordano Halleran & Ciesla, PC

● 2013 Patricia Riedel
   CBRE, Inc

● 2012 Cheryl Hardt
   CBRE, Inc.