Board of Directors

CREW NJ is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW NJ Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW NJ Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of two years.

2018 CREW NJ Board of Directors


Jennifer Mazawey, Esq.
Genova Burns
(973) 533-0777


Tara P. Carver, Esq.
Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP
(609) 452-3108


Nancy Erickson
Colliers International
(908) 803-8622


Jill Carvalheira
Wilkin & Guttenplan P.C.
(732) 846-3000

Director - Membership

Erica Godun
Ware Malcomb
(732) 986-9000

Director - Sponsorship

Elisa Louise Buckley
Langan Engineering & Environmental Services, Inc.
(973) 560-4442

Director - Sponsorship

Cecilia Lassiter, Esq.
Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
(973) 643-5590

Director - Programs

Ivette Alvarado, Esq.
Gibbons P.C.
(973) 596-4529

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Colleen Logan
Sobel & Co.
(973) 994-9494 (120)

Director -Philanthropy/Community Service/Outreach

Dawn Johnson
Johnson Controls, Inc.
(973) 295-8835

Director - Special Events

Carolynn Vineis
North Star Signs
(973) 714-0759

Advisor Past President

Diane Menard
Prestige Title Agency, Inc.
(908) 462-4898

Advisor Past President

Rebecca Machinga, CPA
WithumSmith+Brown, PC
(609) 520-1188

Advisor Past President

Susan C. Karp, Esq.
Sills Cummis & Gross P.C.
(973) 643-6796

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW [CHAPTER NAME] membership

Time Commitment

  • Must attend a minimum of four meetings in each CREW NJ year
  • President, President-Elect and Secretary shall hold office for a term of one year
  • All other Officers of the Board of Directors shall hold office for a term of two years


  • Membership in good standing for a minimum of two years within CREW Network
  • Active member of a CREW NJ committee for at least one year
  • Demonstration of influence within the Commercial Real Estate industry

Nominating and Election Process

  • Membership shall elect a President, President-elect, Director of Membership, Director of Programming, Director of Philanthropy, two (2) Directors of Sponsorship, two (2) Directors of Special Projects, Treasurer, Recording Secretary
  • Members interested in being on the Board of Directors will fill out a Leadership Application and nominate another member or self-nominate
  • Leadership Development Team reviews applications and makes recommendations to Board of Directors
  • The approved slate is electronically presented to the general membership for a vote

Past Presidents

● 2017 Diane Menard
   Prestige Title Agency, Inc.

● 2016 Rebecca Machinga, CPA
   Withum Smith + Brown, PC

● 2015 Susan Karp, Esq.
   Sills Cummis & Gross PC

● 2014 Monica Ceres, Esq.
   Giordano Halleran & Ciesla, PC

● 2013 Patricia Riedel
   CBRE, Inc

● 2012 Cheryl Hardt
   CBRE, Inc.